Bintel Blog

Sana Krasikov Takes Top Rohr Prize

By Gabrielle Birkner

  • Print
  • Share Share

The winner of the Jewish Book Council’s $100,000 Sami Rohr Prize, announced today, is Sana Krasikov, right, for her short story collection “One More Year” (Spiegel & Grau, 2008). The Book Council also announced that its $25,000 Sami Rohr Prize Choice Award would go to Dalia Sofer, the author of the novel “The Septembers of Shiraz” (Ecco, 2007).

These awards will be handed out at a May gala in New York City. For more on Krasikov, Sofer and their fellow Rohr Prize finalists, see the Bintel Blog’s coverage of the literary prize here.

Would you like to receive updates about new stories?

We will not share your e-mail address or other personal information.

Already subscribed? Manage your subscription.